Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief

by David Kessler

David Kessler - the world's foremost expert on grief and the coauthor with Elisabeth Kubler-Ross of the iconic On Grief and Grieving - journeys beyond the classic five stages to discover a sixth stage: meaning. David has spent decades teaching about end of life, trauma and grief. And yet his life was upended by the sudden death of his twenty-one-year-old son. How does the grief expert handle such a devastating loss? In Finding Meaning, Kessler shares his hard-earned wisdom and offers a roadmap to remembering those who have died with more love than pain, how to move forward in a way that honours our loved ones and ultimately transform grief into a more peaceful and hopeful experience. An inspiring, deeply intelligent must-read for anyone struggling to figure out how to live after loss.

ISBN: 9781846046353

€ 18.05 

Temporarily out of stock.

Not available to order at this time.

Date of Publication: 01/11/2019

Cover of Finding Meaning: The Sixth Stage of Grief - David Kessler - 9781846046353Trade Paperback