Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan

by Raekwon

Legendary wordsmith Raekwon the Chef opens up about his journey from the staircases of Park Hill in Staten Island to sold-out stadiums around the world with the Wu-Tang Clan in this revealing memoir - perfect for fans of The Autobiography of Gucci Mane and Hustle Harder, Hustle Smarter. There are rappers that everyone loves and there are rappers that every rapper loves, and Corey Woods, a.k.a. Raekwon the Chef, is one of the few who is both. His versatile flow, natural storytelling and evocative imagery has inspired legions of fans and a new generation of rappers. As one of the founding members of Wu-Tang Clan, Raekwon's voice and cadence is synonymous with the inimitable sound that has made the group iconic since 1991. Now, for the first time, Raekwon tells his full story, from struggling through poverty to make ends meet to turning a hobby into a legacy. The Wu-Tang story is dense, complex and full of drama, and here nothing is off limits: the group's underground origins, secrets behind songs like 'C.R.E.A.M.' and 'Protect Ya Neck', and what it took to be one of the first hip-hop groups to break into the mainstream. Raekwon also dives deep into the making of his meticulous solo albums - particularly the classic Only Built 4 Cuban Linx - and talks about how spirituality and fatherhood continue to inspire his unstoppable creative process. A celebration of perseverance and the power of music, From Staircase to Stage is a master storyteller's lifelong journey to stay true to himself and his roots.

320 pages.

ISBN: 9781398504493

€ 24.70 

Not Yet Published.

Despatched after 09/11/21. A separate order should be placed for this item. If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 09/11/2021

  
Cover of From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan - Raekwon - 9781398504493Hardback

From Staircase to Stage: The Story of Raekwon and the Wu-Tang Clan also appears in these Categories:

Music