My Sardinian Summer

by Michael Uras

A laugh-out-loud, poignant and uplifting ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life. Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Rosanna Ley and Ruth Hogan. "A lovely feel-good story" -Lisa, NetGalley reviewer "I adored this book... a wonderful discovery!" -Breves litteraires blog How do you find where you're going, if you've forgotten where you're from... WHAT READERS THINK "A wonderful read" -Abby, NetGalley reviewer "An ode to the simple pleasure and small joys in life." -Breves litteraires blog "A real treat!" -RTBF "A book full of light, sunshine and joy." -Lapresse.ca "The writing is soft, luminous, and full of hope." -Blogger "A delightful novel that celebrates the reading experience." -Tele 7 Jours Giacomo is stuck in a funk he can't shake - and a translation of Moby Dick he can't finish. When he's summoned home to Sardinia, to say a final goodbye to his dying grandmother, he's offered the perfect opportunity to escape. On the noisy, sun-drenched island, Giacomo reconnects with long-lost friends and overbearing relatives, relives the childhood he once couldn't wait to leave behind, and rediscovers new joie-de-vivre within him. Never mind that he's making no progress on his translation. . . When the time comes to leave once more, Giacomo wonders: has he fallen back in love with his home-island? Or has he been hiding from something which he needs the courage to return and confront? But most importantly - is his grandma really as ill as she's claiming to be?

ISBN: 9781529351613

€ 12.50 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 16/03/2020

  
Cover of My Sardinian Summer - Michael Uras - 9781529351613Paperback