Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Pandora

by Susan Stokes-Chapman

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance. Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent. London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle. But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason. Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope. 'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'Connor Readers love Pandora: 'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance' 'Wonderfully atmospheric' 'A beautifully written piece of historical fiction' 'Mysterious and stylish' 'I just loved it! Highly recommended'

432 pages.

ISBN: 9781787302884

€ 18.75 

Not Yet Published.

Despatched after 27/01/22. A separate order should be placed for this item. If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 27/01/2022

  
Cover of Pandora - Susan Stokes-Chapman - 9781787302884Hardback

Pandora also appears in these Categories:

Hardback Fiction