Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

That's What Friends Do

by Cathleen Barnhart

A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That’s What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries, and what it means to be a true friend.

Samantha Goldstein and David Fisher have been friends ever since they met on their town’s Little League baseball team. But when a new kid named Luke starts hanging out with them, what was a comfortable pair becomes an awkward trio. Luke’s comments make Sammie feel uncomfortable—but all David sees is how easily Luke flirts with Sammie, and so David decides to finally make a move on the friend he’s always had a crush on.

Soon things go all wrong and too far, and Sammie and David are both left feeling hurt, confused, and unsure of themselves, without anyone to talk to about what happened. As rumors start flying around the school, David must try to make things right (if he can) and Sammie must learn to speak up about what’s been done to her.

352 pages.

ISBN: 9780062888945

€ 8.65 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 05/08/2021

  
Cover of That's What Friends Do - Cathleen Barnhart - 9780062888945Paperback

That's What Friends Do also appears in these Categories:

Age 9-12 Older Books