The Anomaly

by Michael Rutger

An utterly gripping thriller perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton and Stephen King. The Anomaly will leave you breathless until the final page has been turned . . . THEY SOUGHT THE TRUTH. THEY FOUND A NIGHTMARE A team of explorers seek ancient treasures, hidden in a secret cave. At first it seems they will return empty handed. Then their luck turns. But the team's elation is short-lived as they become trapped there in the dark, with little possibility of escape. Then events take an even more terrifying turn. For not all secrets are meant to be found . . . 'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun. I suspect Michael Crichton would have been happy to put his name to it' John Connolly 'Crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath. Sharp dialogue, a dizzying central plot, and a real sense of dread throughout, I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it. I loved it' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES 'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark, funny. Michael Crichton meets Indiana Jones' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN 'Smart, scary and beautifully written - a thriller filled equally with shivers and real heart. I absolutely loved it' Steve Mosby 'This is my kind of book. The suspense mounts slowly... slowly... Then the horror lingers for a long, long time' R. L. Stine 'Strap in for a break-neck, claustrophobic ride - The Anomaly is dark and deadly' James Swallow 'If you enjoy being scared witless, this is the book for you. A deftly written thriller that will give you second thoughts about turning out the lights' David Jackson 'A taut, take-no-prisoners thriller, lean and fast as an express train. Make no mistake: The Anomaly is the real deal' Lincoln Child, Number 1 New York Times Bestseller 'I LOVED The Anomaly. The most exciting, unputdownable book I've read in a long time' Mark Edwards 'Brilliant. A thrilling, horrifying, gripping page turner that you want to race through but at the same time don't want to end because you're enjoying it so much. Like Michael Crichton had written The Descent' Martyn Waites 'Michael Crichton meets Stephen King' is what was promised - and boy, does it deliver' Simon Lelic, author of RUPTURE and THE HOUSE

ISBN: 9781785764011

€ 9.65 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 10/01/2019

  
Cover of The Anomaly - Michael Rutger - 9781785764011Paperback

The Anomaly also appears in these Categories: