The Gifted School

by Bruce Holsinger

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies. 'More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies' OBSERVER How far would you go to protect your child's future? In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony. Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious. As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure... Praise for The Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' SHARI LAPENA 'Wise and addictive' NEW YORK TIMES 'Timely and relevant' OPRAHMAG 'On the pulse of modern times' MAGIC BOOK CLUB 'Relevant and relatable' i PAPER 'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate' THE NEW YORKER

ISBN: 9781472271518

€ 11.25 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 30/06/2020

  
Cover of The Gifted School - Bruce Holsinger - 9781472271518Paperback