Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Last Woman in the World

by Inga Simpson

Award-winning writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to survive and find beauty in the Australian bush. Fear is her cage. But what's outside is worse... It's night, and the walls of Rachel's home creak in the darkness of the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister. A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside - so soon, too soon, after everything. Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it. For fans of STATION ELEVEN, BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, frightening yet ultimately hopeful novel holds a mirror up to the world we live in today.

352 pages.

ISBN: 9780751578584

€ 18.50  Save €0.24 (RRP €18.74)

Not Yet Published.

Despatched after 24/02/22. A separate order should be placed for this item. If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 24/02/2022

  
Cover of The Last Woman in the World - Inga Simpson - 9780751578584Hardback

The Last Woman in the World also appears in these Categories:

Hardback Fiction