Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

All the Invisible Things

by Orlagh Collins

Shortlisted for An Post Teen & Young Adult Book of the Year 2019

A warm, witty, important story about being a young woman today, and what it's like to find a real connection amid all the noise. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Laura Steven's The Exact Opposite of Okay. With Pez, the days felt endless - cycling, climbing trees, sucking sour sweets till our tongues burned. I'd give anything to be that girl again. For four years Vetty Lake has been keeping her heart in hiding. Since her mum died and her family moved out of London it's felt so much safer not to tell people how she really feels. She's never even told anyone she's attracted to girls as well as boys. But now Vetty's seventeen and coming back to London she's determined to start living out loud. She's convinced that reconnecting with her childhood best friend Pez is the key. She was always fearless around him. But when she sees Pez again, he's different. Guarded. It's like their special connection never existed. And suddenly Vetty's sure he's been hiding too...

368 pages.

ISBN: 9781408888339

€ 11.25 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 28/02/2019

  
Cover of All the Invisible Things - Orlagh Collins - 9781408888339Paperback

All the Invisible Things also appears in these Categories:

Age 15+ Young Adult

Irish Book Awards