Asking for it

by Louise O'Neill


Warning: Adult content, not recommended for under 16's.

Winner of the Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards Specsavers Children's Book of the Year Award - Senior, The Ryan Tubridy Show Listener's Choice Award and Irish Book of the Year for 2015 and CBI Book of the Year Honour Award for Fiction for 2016.

'A soul-shattering novel that will leave your emotions raw. This story will haunt me forever. Everyone should read it' Guardian For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult. In a small town where everyone knows everyone, Emma O'Donovan is different. She is the special one - beautiful, popular, powerful. And she works hard to keep it that way. Until that night ...Now, she's an embarrassment. Now, she's just a slut. Now, she is nothing. And those pictures - those pictures that everyone has seen - mean she can never forget. BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated.

ISBN: 9781784293208

€ 7.72  Save €1.93 (RRP €9.65)

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 29/04/2016

  
Cover of Asking for it - Louise O'Neill - 978178429320820% offPaperback

Asking for it also appears in these Categories: