Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Astrophysics for Supervillains

by Matt Dr. Bothwell

ISBN: 9780241674512

Based on real questions from children, expert author Dr Matt Bothwell has created the Supervillain Academy to teach astrophysics to middle graders

"Could you crash the Moon into the Earth? If the Sun explodes, would we all get vaporised? What's the weather like on Mercury?"

Discover the answers to these questions and many more at the Supervillain Academy: the magnificently morbid school for young bad guys-in-training. Facts about space are all well and good, but discovering that if you threw someone into a black hole, they would be spaghettified - stretched out long and thin before getting squashed smaller than an atom - is truly, fascinatingly gruesome.

At the Supervillain Academy, readers will learn about the solar system, galaxies, the universe, and, most importantly, the answer to the question "Which planet is entirely populated by robots?". Perfect for fans of Kay's Marvellous Medicine and the Horrible Histories series, Astrophysics for Supervillains is the first book of the Supervillain Academy series that will have curious kids keen to get to school on time!

176 pages.

€ 9.99 

Not Yet Published.

Printed on or after 04/07/24. Please note dispatch may take 5-10 days after publication date.
A separate order should be placed for this item. If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 04/07/2024

  
Cover of Astrophysics for Supervillains - Matt Dr. Bothwell - 9780241674512Paperback

Astrophysics for Supervillains also appears in these Categories:

Science/Maths & Computers