City of Rust

by Gemma Fowler

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure for a new generation! Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth. Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world? The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation! Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

352 pages.

ISBN: 9781910655436

€ 8.50 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 04/03/2021

  
Cover of City of Rust - Gemma Fowler - 9781910655436Paperback

City of Rust also appears in these Categories: