Crossfire

by Malorie Blackman

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman's ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series - perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power. Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley - a Cross - first met Callum McGregor - a Nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful - and deadly. Life is seemingly very different now for Noughts and Crosses - including for Sephy and Callum's families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you're playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won't be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire. Praise for Noughts & Crosses: 'The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be' - Stormzy 'The most original book I've ever read' Benjamin Zephaniah 'Blackman "gets" people . . . she "gets" humanity as a whole, too' Guardian 'Powerful' Sunday Times

ISBN: 9780241388440

€ 9.65 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 1-2 working days

Date of Publication: 08/08/2019

  
Cover of Crossfire - Malorie Blackman - 9780241388440Paperback

Crossfire also appears in these Categories: