Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Dark and Shallow Lies

by Ginny Myers Sain

A intensely romantic and atmospheric thriller for young adults, full of twists and turns with a simmering supernatural undercurrent. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Delia Owens' Where the Crawdads Sing When seventeen-year-old Grey makes her annual visit to La Cachette, Louisiana - the tiny bayou town that proclaims to be the "Psychic Capital of the World" - she knows it will be different from past years: her childhood best friend Elora went missing several months earlier and no one is telling the truth about the night she disappears. Grey can't believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something-her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave. When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou - a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town's bloody history - Grey realizes that La Cachette's past is far more present and dangerous than she'd ever understood. She doesn't know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent-and La Cachette's dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.

384 pages.

ISBN: 9780008494780

€ 11.10  Save €0.14 (RRP €11.24)

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 02/09/2021

  
Cover of Dark and Shallow Lies - Ginny Myers Sain - 9780008494780Paperback

Dark and Shallow Lies also appears in these Categories:

Age 15+ Young Adult