Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Dark Matter

by Blake Crouch

ISBN: 9781035040438

'Brilliant' - Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series.

Now a major Apple TV+ series.

From Blake Crouch, the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human - a relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

'Are you happy in your life?'

Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.
Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.'

In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that's the dream? And, if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could've imagined - one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

A relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

416 pages.

€ 12.50 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 11/04/2024

  
Cover of Dark Matter - Blake Crouch - 9781035040438Paperback

Dark Matter also appears in these Categories:

Fantasy & Science Fiction