Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Herc

by Phoenicia Rogerson

ISBN: 9780008589875

'Astonishingly vivid' Jodi Taylor

This should be the story of Hercules: his twelve labours, his endless adventures...everyone's favourite hero, right?




Wrong.




This is the story of everyone else:



Alcmene: Herc's mother (She has knives everywhere)


Hylas: Herc's first friend (They were more than friends)


Megara: Herc's wife (She'll tell you about their marriage)


Eurystheus: Oversaw Herc's labours (He never asked for the job)


His friends, his enemies, his wives, his children, his lovers, his rivals, his gods, his victims.


It's time to hear their stories.


Herc gives voice to the silenced characters, in this feminist, queer (and sometimes shocking) retelling of classic Hercules myth.



Perfect for fans of Madeline Miller and Joanne M. Harris





'It. Is. Fantastic' NetGalley reviewer


'An absolute delight' NetGalley reviewer


'One of those special books that I'll still be mulling over in years to come' NetGalley reviewer


'A new favourite Greek Mythology retelling' NetGalley reviewer

416 pages.

€ 12.50 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 09/05/2024

  
Cover of Herc - Phoenicia Rogerson - 9780008589875Paperback

Herc also appears in these Categories:

Fiction