Hold Open the Door

by various

Offering an intimate look at the vast influence of Ireland's extraordinary literary heritage, Hold Open the Door: A Commemorative Anthology from the Ireland Chair of Poetry highlights how a new Irish poetry is coming to stand alongside the tradition from which it has grown - leaving that tradition enriched and transformed.

The Ireland Chair of Poetry Commemorative Anthology celebrates the 25th anniversary of Seamus Heaney's Nobel Prize Award, and the subsequent legacy created by the Ireland Chair of Poetry.

This contemporary anthology features original poems and essays from some of the most exciting new and emerging Irish poets as they reflect on the formative value of mentorship and creative exchange, drawing inspiration from renowned poets and artists across the island of Ireland and beyond.

The collection is collated and edited in collaboration with Frank Ormsby.

Frank Ormsby serves as the current Ireland Chair of Poetry. His most recent collections include The Rain Barrel (Bloodaxe Books, 2019) and The Darkness of Snow (Bloodaxe Books, 2017). He has previously been editor of The Honest Ulsterman and Poetry Ireland Review. In 1992, he received the Cultural Traditions Award, and in 2002, the Lawrence O'Shaughnessy Award for Poetry.

ISBN: 9781910820759

€ 25.00 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 15/11/2020

Cover of Hold Open the Door - various - 9781910820759Hardback