Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Hope to Die

by Cara Hunter

'One of the finest crime writes we have' Mark Billingham 'If you start, you won't be able to stop' Nicci French 'Fawley is back and better than ever' Shari Lapena -------------------------------------------- Midnight. A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford. A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen. It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it. When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild. Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons... -------------------------------------------- WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER 'An intelligent and immersive thriller with a gritty human story' Janice Hallett, The Appeal 'A masterclass in how to write crime fiction' John Marrs, The Vacation 'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail 'Fast paced and a fantastic cast of characters. Kept me guessing to the end' Fiona Barton, author of The Widow 'Cara writes with an intelligent vivacity. You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page' Jane Corry, author of We All Have Our Secrets 'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish reading' Emily Koch, author of If I Die Before I Wake 'A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel' Rosamund Lupton, author of Three Hours 'A top-notch psychological thriller' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before 'I was totally gripped and terrified!' Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty AND READERS ARE LOVING THIS SERIES, TOO 'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley 'Cara Hunter is a talented writer and I highly recommend this series' Ceecee, Netgalley 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

416 pages.

ISBN: 9780241990162

€ 11.25 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 12/08/2022

  
Cover of Hope to Die - Cara Hunter - 9780241990162Paperback

Hope to Die also appears in these Categories:

Crime Fiction