Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

One Dark Window

by Rachel Gillig

'An evocative tale of romance, mystery and alluring monsters, told in beautifully lush prose' Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge I WAS BORN WITH THE FEVER, MY BLOOD DARK AS NIGHT . . . An ancient, mercurial spirit is trapped inside Elspeth Spindle's head - she calls him the Nightmare. He protects her. He keeps her secrets. But nothing comes for free, especially magic. When Elspeth meets a mysterious highwayman on the forest road, she is thrust into a world of shadow and deception. Together, they embark on a dangerous quest to cure the town of Blunder from the dark magic infecting it. As the stakes heighten and their undeniable attraction intensifies, Elspeth is forced to face her darkest secret yet: the Nightmare is slowly, darkly, taking over her mind. And she might not be able to stop him. For fans of Uprooted and For the Wolf comes a gothic fantasy romance about a maiden who must unleash the monster within to save her kingdom. Praise for One Dark Window: 'An enchanting tale with sharp claws and teeth - Gillig's prose will pull you in and won't let you sleep. Pulse-pounding, darkly whimsical and aglow with treacherous magic, One Dark Window is everything I love in fantasy and more' Allison Saft, author of A Far Wilder Magic 'The steamy romance that emerges between Elspeth and Ravyn delights' Publishers Weekly 'A beautifully dark fairy tale of blood, rage and bitter choice, that whisked me away to mist-wreathed woods ripe with romance and menace' Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer

432 pages.

ISBN: 9780356519494

€ 9.00  Save €2.25 (RRP €11.25)

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 27/09/2022

  
Cover of One Dark Window - Rachel Gillig - 978035651949420% offPaperback

One Dark Window also appears in these Categories:

Fantasy & Science Fiction