Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Prelude for Lost Souls

by Helene Dunbar

"Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys."-Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician series From acclaimed author Helene Dunbar comes the start of a spellbinding young adult series about a small town filled with spiritualists and one boy who wants out, perfect for readers who want teen ghost books and fans of Maggie Stiefvater, Maureen Johnson, and Nova Ren Suma. In the town of St. Hilaire, most make their living by talking to the dead. In the summer, the town gates open to tourists seeking answers while all activity is controlled by The Guild, a sinister ruling body that sees everything. Dec Hampton has lived there his entire life, but ever since his parents died, he's been done with it. He knows he has to leave before anyone has a chance to stop him. His best friend Russ won't be surprised when Dec leaves-but he will be heartbroken. Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made sacrifices for his gift and will do whatever he can to gain entry to The Guild, even embracing dark forces and contacting the most elusive ghost in town. But when the train of Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town, it sets off an unexpected chain of events. And in St. Hilaire, there are no such things as coincidences. Perfect for readers looking for: ghost town books young adult lgbt books atmospheric stories Praise for Prelude for Lost Souls: "Dunbar invokes small-town intrigue and plentiful atmosphere with this haunting, romantic tale."-Publishers Weekly "A quietly compelling story."-Kirkus Reviews "Mesmerizing and haunting, Dunbar invites readers into a world of family secrets, anxious ghosts and a society's ruthless grasp for power that will leave you wanting more."-The Nerd Daily Also by Helene Dunbar: We Are Lost and Found

400 pages.

ISBN: 9781728259352

€ 11.25 

Available from 09/02/23.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 09/02/2023

  
Cover of Prelude for Lost Souls - Helene Dunbar - 9781728259352Paperback

Prelude for Lost Souls also appears in these Categories:

Forthcoming Titles

Age 12-14 Teen Books