Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Star Daughter

by Shveta Thakrar

*Chosen as a 2020 Kids' Indie Next pick * A Locus Reading List recommendation * An Andre Norton Nebula Award Finalist* "Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight."-New York Times bestselling author Holly Black This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman's Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy. The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be "normal." But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star's help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal's quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family's champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens-and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all. Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor.

464 pages.

ISBN: 9780062894632

€ 9.85  Save €0.14 (RRP €9.99)

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 01/09/2021

  
Cover of Star Daughter - Shveta Thakrar - 9780062894632Paperback

Star Daughter also appears in these Categories:

Age 15+ Young Adult