Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Still Lives

by Maria Hummel

ISBN: 9781787479586

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK
A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK
WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS
THE POOL'S DECEMBER BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICK
SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON'S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR

'Thrilling' Reese Witherspoon

'Addictive' Stylist

'Vibrant' Observer

'Sensational' Guardian

'Elegant' Daily Mail

'Wonderful' Sunday Times

'Compelling' Entertainment Weekly

'Lyrical' Wall Street Journal

'Gripping' Bustle

'Stunning' LA Times

'Smart' Good Housekeeping

'Sophisticated' Grazia

As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It's the opening night of Still Lives, Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

The crowd eagerly await Kim's arrival, but she fails to appear at the gala. Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim is declared officially missing, and Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder, Maggie is drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings.

'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist

Perfect for fans of Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Sharp Objects and Big Little Lies.

384 pages.

€ 13.75 

Temporarily out of stock.

Currently not in stock but due shortly. Usually despatched in 3 to 10 working days.
If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 28/05/2019

  
Cover of Still Lives - Maria Hummel - 9781787479586Paperback

Still Lives also appears in these Categories:

Fiction