Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Boy Next Door

by Jenny Ireland

The new novel by Carnegie Medal nominated author Jenny Ireland. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Jennifer Niven.

Now she wasn't Molly Cassidy, St Anne's pain-in-the-hole princess. She was nine-year-old Molly who was my best friend in the whole world. Nobody had put her in the recovery position. All these people and they'd just left her like that . . . I held her hand until the ambulance came.

Finbar and Molly live next door to each other. When they were children, they spent hours and hours together. They were best friends. Until they weren't.

Now 18, Fin and Molly move in very different circles. Molly is popular, pretty, dating the most handsome boy in the whole school. Fin has one friend and he's pretty sure he hates his dad and his little sister.

At a party one night, though, they're pulled together in a way neither of them expects and then follows a year that will see them experiencing life-changing challenges, friendships, love and everything in between.

368 pages.

ISBN: 9780241591888

€ 10.50  Save €0.74 (RRP €11.24)

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 11/04/2024

  
Cover of The Boy Next Door - Jenny Ireland - 97802415918887% offPaperbackPeek Inside

The Boy Next Door also appears in these Categories:

Age 12-14 Teen Books