Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Cork Motor Races 1936-1938

by Wilford Fitzsimmons

In 1936 the Carrigrohane Circuit on the outskirts of Cork City hosted its first motor race, an event that was repeated in 1937 and then became the Cork Grand Prix in 1938, when it was Ireland's first and only race held to the current International Formula.

The story of these races - here told superbly by Wilford 'Wilf' Fitzsimmons - is one of memorable races held on this daunting circuit with its long Carrigrohane Straight.

Enlarged Edition

ISBN: 9781902773452

€ 12.00 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 03/02/2022

Cover of The Cork Motor Races 1936-1938 - Wilford Fitzsimmons - 9781902773452Paperback

The Cork Motor Races 1936-1938 also appears in these Categories: