Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Good Turn

by Sharna Jackson

From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery 'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell 'I love it!' Elle McNicoll A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of The Goonies and The London Eye Mystery. Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac - and her browser. When she learns about Josephine Holloway - a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America - she's certain she must start her own. Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge. Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple. What is this? Who, or what, lives here - and why? 'An intriguing mystery adventure . . . bold and brilliant' Sophie Anderson 'A joy to read.' Alex Wheatle 'A funny, warm and thought-provoking celebration of community of all kinds' Anna James Praise for Sharna Jackson: 'Jackson's voice is distinct and original, while her deft characterisation and evocation of place make for a funny, engaging modern mystery' - Guardian 'This story reads with a rare freshness and energy. The voices and the setting are convincing and vivid... an intriguing mystery' - The Times

400 pages.

ISBN: 9780241523599

€ 9.99 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 06/05/2022

  
Cover of The Good Turn - Sharna Jackson - 9780241523599Paperback

The Good Turn also appears in these Categories:

Age 9-12 Older Books