Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter


by William Trevor

ISBN: 9780140294699

William Trevor's new collection of stories is his first since the highly acclaimed "After Rain". It contains a dozen new stories, mostly set in Ireland, that show Trevor at the eight of his powers. With understatement and precision he writes about the lonely and the sad, about those that barely have control over their lives and those who have something to hide. In "Three People" a father waits for the proposal for his daughter that will never come; in "Against the Odds", a con-woman has business that takes her all across the Six Counties; and in the poignant title-story, a youngest son returns home for his father's funeral and stays to run the farm.

256 pages.

€ 19.99 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 05/07/2001

Cover of THE HILL BACHELORS - William Trevor - 9780140294699PaperbackPeek Inside

THE HILL BACHELORS also appears in these Categories:

Irish Fiction