Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Other Wind: The Sixth Book of Earthsea

by Ursula K. Le Guin

The sixth book of Earthsea in a beautiful hardback edition. Complete the collection with A Wizard of Earthsea, The Tombs of Atuan, The Furthest Shore, Tehanu and Tales from Earthsea.

With illustrations from Charles Vess

'Le Guin's words are magical. Drink this magic up. Drown in it. Dream it' David Mitchell

These five superlative, evocative and enchanting stories range from a few hundred years before A Wizard of Earthsea to just before The Other Wind, and feature some of Le Guin's most popular characters, including the Wizard Ged himself. The stories are rounded off with an essay about Earthsea's history and people.

No Earthsea fan will want to be without this magical collection.

'[Earthsea is] a memorable exploration of the relationship between life and death' Magaret Atwood

288 pages.

ISBN: 9781399602426

€ 18.75 

Available from 08/06/23.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 08/06/2023

Cover of The Other Wind: The Sixth Book of Earthsea - Ursula K. Le Guin - 9781399602426Hardback

The Other Wind: The Sixth Book of Earthsea also appears in these Categories:

Original Fiction