Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

W. B. Yeats Selected Plays

by W. B. Yeats

In this selection, Yeats's plays are grouped chronologically in order of initial composition to enable us to appreciate his remarkable development as a dramatist. Richard Allen Cave provides a full introduction and a commentary on each of the following plays: The Shadowy Waters; Cathleen ni Houlihan; The Hour-Glass; On Baile's Strand; The Green Helmet; Deirdre; At the Hawk's Well; The Dreaming of the Bones; The Cat and the Moon; The Only Jealousy of Emer; Calvary; Sophocles' King Oedipus; The Resurrection; The Words Upon the Window-Pane; The King of the Great Clock Tower; The Herne's Egg; Purgatory; The Death of Cuchulainn.

ISBN: 9780140183740

€ 15.60  Save €0.64 (RRP €16.24)

In Stock.

This product is only available for collection at our NUIG campus bookshop.
Home delivery of this product is not currently available.

Cover of W. B. Yeats Selected Plays - W. B. Yeats - 9780140183740Paperback

W. B. Yeats Selected Plays also appears in these Categories:

Irish Plays & Poetry