Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Fractal Noise

by Christopher Paolini

Fractal Noise is the thrilling prequel to the masterful space opera To Sleep in a Sea of Stars by internationally bestselling author of Eragon, Christopher Paolini.

On the planet Talos VII, twenty-three years before the events of To Sleep in a Sea of Stars, an anomaly is detected: a vast circular pit, with dimensions so perfect that it could only have been the result of conscious design. So a small team is assembled to learn more - perhaps even who built the hole and why. Their mission will take them on a hazardous trek to the very edge of existence.

For one explorer, this is the opportunity of a lifetime. For another, a risk not worth taking. And for xenobiologist Alex Crichton, it's a desperate attempt to find meaning in an uncaring universe. But every step they take towards that mysterious abyss is more punishing than the last. Ultimately, no one is prepared for what they will encounter.

Praise for To Sleep in a Sea of Stars:

'Big and fun - the book Paolini fans have been waiting for' - John Scalzi

'A fun, fast-paced epic that science fiction fans will gobble up' - Kirkus Reviews

'An epic tale of first contact, travels to the edge of the galaxy, and just maybe the fate of all humankind' - Goodreads

304 pages.

ISBN: 9781035001125

€ 18.75 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 16/05/2023

Cover of Fractal Noise - Christopher Paolini - 9781035001125Trade Paperback

Fractal Noise also appears in these Categories:

Fantasy & Science Fiction