Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

Jay's Guide to Crushing It

by Ruby Clyde

It isn't easy working out who you like when
you're still working out who you are.
Jay - sorry, Jennifer - and
her family move to a new town for a fresh start, after bullying at
her last school went too far.

Jennifer's mum insists that she do things differently,
so gone are her jeans, T-shirts, skateboard and short hair.
Jennifer want to keep her mum happy, so she follows Mum's plan
to start looking and acting like a girl.

But it soon starts to wear on Jennifer, and she starts leading
a double life, dressing in her brother's clothes
to sneak out to go skateboarding in the local park. That's where
Jennifer feels most like herself, where she can be Jay again.

But then Jay gets tangled up in a crush with
Alex, a closeted boy at the skate park who thinks Jay is a boy. But
is her friend Mina flirting with Jay ... as a
girl? Can Jay keep their different worlds from colliding?

A romantic comedy that shows readers that sometimes
the basics can be quite complicated!

Hilarious and heartfelt, this novel is perfect for fans of Heartstopper,
Felix Ever After, I Kissed Shara
Wheeler and Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating.

Ruby Clyde is a rising talent, known for their comedy writing
and acclaimed performances as half of the comedy duo Shelf

304 pages.

ISBN: 9780702325076

€ 11.25 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 03/08/2023

  
Cover of Jay's Guide to Crushing It - Ruby Clyde - 9780702325076Paperback

Jay's Guide to Crushing It also appears in these Categories:

Children's Recommended

Age 15+ Young Adult