Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Cloud Thief

by James Nicol

ISBN: 9781915026491

A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author
of The Apprentice Witch series and The
Spell Tailors - perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli
and Diana Wynne Jones.
Mara's village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals
will suffer.


But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way
Mara can get one is to steal it. But when is it right to do something
wrong?


And is she brave enough to take on the cloud makers and their
greedy trade?





A spellbinding new fantasy from the acclaimed author
of the Apprentice Witch trilogy and The Spell
Tailors

Set in a unique magical world, where clouds are made,
bought, and sold

For fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones -
with an eco twist!

Explores important themes such as climate change, animal
rights and inequality in an engaging child-friendly and accessible
way



PRAISE FOR THE APPRENTICE WITCH:



'Reminded me of the best of the Worst Witch books'
ABI ELPHINSTONE



'A charming tale of magic, bravery and friendship, reminiscent
of Diana Wynne Jones.' GUARDIAN


'Entirely more charming, adventurous, and full of heart than
a book has any right to be.' TRENTON LEE STEWART



'A delightful, witty and vivid story' KIRAN MILLWOOD
HARGRAVE

304 pages.

€ 9.99 

Temporarily out of stock.

Currently not in stock but due shortly. Usually despatched in 3 to 10 working days.
If you order this along with other items, your entire order will be held and despatched when complete.

Date of Publication: 14/03/2024

  
Cover of The Cloud Thief - James Nicol - 9781915026491Paperback

The Cloud Thief also appears in these Categories:

Age 9-12 Older Books