Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Ruin

by Dervla McTiernan

Nominated for the Kate O'Brien Award at the Limerick Literary Festival 2019 Shortlisted for both the An Post Irish Book Awards RTÉ Radio 1 The Ryan Tubridy Show Listener's Choice Award and the An Post Irish Book Awards Irish Independent Crime Fiction Book of the Year Award for 2018.

Dervla McTiernan's powerful debut The Ruin draws us into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Tana French and Susie Steiner.

February 1993.
On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a decrepit country house to find two silent, neglected children waiting for him - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lies dead upstairs.

March 2013
Twenty years later, Cormac has left his high-flying career as a detective in Dublin and returned to Galway. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.

What ties a recent suicide to the woman's death so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust?

400 pages.

ISBN: 9780751569315

€ 11.25 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 06/09/2018

  
Cover of The Ruin - Dervla McTiernan - 9780751569315Paperback

The Ruin also appears in these Categories:

Crime Fiction