Contact Clock Question Basket Search User Store Facebook Mail Instagram Twitter

The Storm Swimmer

by Clare Weze

The author of THE LIGHTNING CATCHER is back with an exciting, imaginative and heartfelt middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant and The Shark Caller. Summer was supposed to be Ginika's time for fun, friends and fairs. But instead she's been sent to live at the dead-end seaside boarding house her grandparents run. Even though her parents say it's just for a little while, she can't help feeling abandoned and heartbroken to be missing out on everything she loves back home. And then she meets Peri. He leaps and dives through the water like a dolphin and he talks like a burst of bubbles. He's not exactly a mermaid, but he's definitely something Ginika's never seen before. His family is far away too, but unlike Ginika, he loves his independence. As Ginika shows Peri her world, she starts to feel free as well. They don't need anyone else when they've got each other. But then the lights and noise of the human world start to change Peri. And when things spin out of control, Ginika must be the bravest she's ever been to face her fears and make the hardest decision of her life. Join Ginika and Peri as they dive beneath the waves and walk the lands that will take them into each other's worlds on an adventure they will never forget and a life-changing friendship.

336 pages.

ISBN: 9781526622211

€ 9.99 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 2-5 working days.

Date of Publication: 12/01/2023

  
Cover of The Storm Swimmer - Clare Weze - 9781526622211Paperback

The Storm Swimmer also appears in these Categories:

Children's Recommended

Age 9-12 Older Books