A Mother's Journey: Book 1 in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy

by Donna Douglas

*FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHTINGALE SERIES* A dramatic and heartwarming new saga series from the well-loved Donna Douglas, set during World War II against the backdrop of Yorkshire. Hull, 1940. Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a secret and a heavy suitcase. She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no. Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together. But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up. Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out? For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

ISBN: 9781409190899

€ 9.99 

In Stock.

Usually despatched in 5-10 working days.

Date of Publication: 17/02/2020

Cover of A Mother's Journey: Book 1 in the Yorkshire Blitz Trilogy - Donna Douglas - 9781409190899Paperback